一幅由印度美食传统与马尔代夫丰富食材资源编织而成的壮丽图景

怀着对美食一致的理念和理想,大厨 Hari Nayak 与四季酒店合作,将其对现代印度美食标志性的艺术化诠释,带到我们广受好评的餐厅 Baraabaru。该餐厅上榜 CNN Travel 评选的 2022 年“马尔代夫最顶尖十大餐厅”。

Chef Nayak 一生致力于将其对印度沿海美食的崭新诠释推向世界烹饪地图的前沿。这一次,在 Baraabaru 餐厅,他的精湛西方烹饪技艺和对地道家常风味的热情在马尔代夫找到了第二故乡。

通过为期一周的季节性常驻活动、全年供应的固定晚餐菜单、持续不断的跨文化知识交流,以及共同的价值观和梦想,大厨 Nayak 将与我们 Baraabaru 餐厅的烹饪巧匠们一起,在总厨 Kishan Singh 的带领下,带您更深入地领略印度次大陆和马尔代夫丰富的文化和烹饪传统。

大厨 Nayak 这次的常驻时间为 2024 年 4 月 2 日至 7 日,之后还将在 2024 年春季和秋季分别再进行为期一周的常驻交流。在这一年的其余时间里,您可在 Baraabaru 餐厅每晚供应的固定菜单中感受到他独一无二的烹饪风格。请致电 +960 66 00 888 联系我们,品味这份独家美食体验。

大厨 Nayak 介绍

大厨 Hari Nayak 拥有极其辉煌的职业生涯。他从印度玛尼帕尔出发,到纽约著名的美国烹饪学院 (Culinary Institute of America) 深造,然后致力于以现代方式诠释印度美食,并由此吸引了国际美食爱好者的狂热追捧。大厨 Nayak 在多位世界著名大师的点拨下,拓宽了自己的专业领域。他是纽约人气餐厅 Sona 的创始厨师,还是曼谷获得米其林认可的印度餐厅 JHOL 的主厨兼老板。他撰写了六本书,拥有自己的零售成品菜品牌 Cafe Spice,并在全球各地的酒店集团担任行政总厨和顾问。

特色菜品

  • 百香果印度脆酥球

    脆酥球、姜、豆薯

  • 孟加拉咖喱虾

    在椰青中烹饪的大虾,配 Gobindobhog 米饭

  • 香蕉叶蒸鳕鱼

    香蕉叶蒸鱼,配土豆条、白萝卜拉伊塔

  • 印度辣炸岩虾

    印度酸奶饭、腌黄瓜

在我成长的过程中,我深爱着印度美食。我希望拓宽世界对这一经典菜系的认知,分享我在西方的所学所获,并与马尔代夫心怀共同使命和志向的团队合作。

Hari Nayak
我们可为您妥帖安排一切。 +960 66 44 888 联系我们

A Tapestry Woven from Indian Heritage and Maldivian Bounty

In an alignment of philosophies and aspirations, Chef Hari Nayak has partnered with our Resort to bring his signature artful interpretation of modern Indian gastronomy to the celebrated Baraabaru, one of CNN Travel’s top 10 Maldives’ Finest Tables 2022.

On a lifelong mission to bring his fresh interpretation of coastal Indian cuisine to the forefront of the global culinary map, Chef Nayak’s Western cooking skills and passion for authentic home-cooked flavours find their Maldivian home-away-from-home at Baraabaru.

Together, through seasonal week-long residencies, a year-round set dinner menu, ongoing cross-cultural exchange of knowledge, and mutual values and dreams, Chef Nayak works with his on-site partner at Baraabaru, Head Chef Kishan Singh, to take you even deeper into the rich cultural and culinary heritage of the Indian subcontinent and the Maldives.

This year’s new menu, lauched on April 2, expands its gaze beyond the Southern coastal recipes that defined Chef Hari’s childhood in India and embraces a Pan-Indian approach with a modern twist.

Call us at +(960) 66 00 888 to savour this exclusive gastronomic experience.

About Chef Nayak

Chef Hari Nayak has carved an extraordinary career that has taken him from Manipal, India to the prestigious Culinary Institute of America (CIA) in New York and on to honing a modern interpretation of Indian cuisine that has captivated international audiences. Having broadened his expertise under the mentorship of world-renowned chefs, Chef Nayak is the founding chef of acclaimed restaurant Sona in New York, and the chef and owner of Michelin-recognized Indian restaurant JHOL in Bangkok. He has also authored six books; has his own line of retail food products, Cafe Spice; and works as a chef patron and consultant for hospitality groups around the globe.

Featured Dishes

I want to widen the world’s eyes to the Indian cuisine that I grew up loving, share what I have learned in the West and work with a like-minded team in the Maldives inspired by the same mission.

Hari Nayak
We can arrange virtually anything. +960 66 44 888 Contact us