Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, North San Diego Explore Aviara

Conveniently located close to the attractions of Los Angeles and Orange County, and just 30 minutes north of downtown San Diego, Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara is set in the Pacific Coast city of Carlsbad. Known as “the village by the sea,” Carlsbad is bordered by long stretches of uncrowded beaches. Perched in the city’s coastal hills, the exclusive enclave of Aviara is a 1,000-acre (400-hectare) master-planned community, designed to harmonize with the environment. Aviara’s location gives you access to a wealth of local attractions, easily enjoyed in the near-perfect year-round climate.

Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara is nestled on the northern shores of the Batiquitos Lagoon, a protected wildlife sanctuary, and is regarded as one of California’s most precious saltwater wetlands. The lagoon and surrounding hills – abundant with marine life, birds, wildlife and plants – are laced with scenic trails for hiking. To ensure the natural beauty of this sanctuary, half of the land making up the community of Aviara will remain devoted to green space.

Local Activities

Explore the diversity of southern California. With so many fascinating places nearby – from art galleries and museums to sporting and concert venues – there’s something new to discover each time you return home to your Residence Club. For further ideas or details, the Four Seasons Concierge is always pleased to advise and assist you.

 A few of the local activities include:  

  • Balboa Park
  • California Center for the Arts, Escondido
  • Del Mar racetrack
  • La Jolla Playhouse
  • Mission San Luis Rey
  • Old Town San Diego
  • San Diego Zoo Safari Park
  • San Diego Zoo
  • Birch Aquarium at Scripps
  • SeaWorld San Diego 
  • Tijuana, Mexico
  • Winery and brewery tours


San Diego is known for its near-perfect weather. The average year-round high temperature is 70ºF (21ºC). The annual rainfall is light, averaging only 9.45 inches (24 cm), the majority of which falls during the months of December, January and February.