يعتبر الزيتون اللبناني من أفضل أنواع الزيتون في العالم وجزءَ أساسياً من المطبخ في البلاد.

Photography Image by Four Seasons Hotels & Resorts

يعتبر موسم قطف الزيتون, من أحد طقوس مرور الفصول في لبنان حين تتساقط أول أوراق الأشجار في الخريف وتستمر حتى ابتداء فصل الشتاء. في جميع أنحاء البلاد، من عكار إلى جنوب لبنان ومروراً بالعديد من المدن، أجيال من الأسر تشارك في موسم قطف الزيتون، وتنتج بعض من أفضل أنواعها في العالم.

اذا كنت تبحث عن تجربة تقليدية لبنانية حقيقية، فيمكنك المشاركة في موسم قطف الزيتون من خلال التعاون الجديد بين فندق فور سيزونز بيروت وشركة Zejd اللبنانية المشهورة في انتاج منتجات مشتقَة من الزيتون، التي ستأخذك في جولة حصرية الى عالم زيت الزيتون اللبناني ذات الشهرة العالمية والمعروف بتاريخه الغني الذي يعود إلى العصر الفينيقي.

تقع Zejd - كلمة فينيقية معناها زيت الزيتون- على بعد ساعة ونصف بالسيارة من الفندق في قرية بينو الساحرة والخلابة في منطقة عكار، وفي احد أكبر بساتين صنع زيت الزيتون في شمال لبنان، التي تملكها وتشغلها عائلة فارس منذ القرن التاسع عشر. واليوم تستمر تقاليد هذه العائلة من خلال إنتاج زيت الزيتون البكر الممتاز والعالي الجودة، بالإضافة إلى مجموعة مختارة من المنتجات التي تشمل خط فريد من الزيوت المخلوطة والمخللات والزيتون المحشي والتابيناد والزيتون التقليدي وصابون من زيت الزيتون وكذلك زيتون الشوكولاته بالكراميل.

في بينو، سوف تشارك في جولة خاصة على بستان Zejd العضوي مع المالك نفسه وستسير بين أشجار الزيتون حيث سيتم ارشادك عن كيفية طرق ممارسة قطف الزيتون والزراعة العضوية. وبعد زيارة وحدة استخراج الزيتون والتعرف على تقنيات الاستخراج الحديثة, سوف تشارك في عملية تذوق زيت الزيتون البكر الممتاز لاكتشاف خصائصه المختلفة وتطبيقات الطهي المختلفة له بالاضافة الى فوائده الصحية. من خلال تعلم خطوات عملية صنع زيت الزيتون، سيكون لديك تقدير جديد له كلَ مرَة تتذوقه. وفي نهاية الجولة، سوف تتلقى زجاجة مخصصة من زيت زيتون Zejd التي تم إستخراجه حديثا, لتأخذه معك الى المنزل.

أما قمَة هذه التجربة فهي وجبة غداء في منزل المالك حيث يمكنك تذوق وجبة غداء محلية الصنع ولذيذة تعدَ مع زيت زيتون Zejd بالاضافة الى أطباق خاصة من قرية بينو

تجربة قطف الزيتون الخاصة تشمل:

- النقل الى ومن Zejd في بينو، عكار
- خيار وجبة إفطارعند عبد الرحمن الحلاب وأولاده في الطريق إلى بينو أو وجبة إفطار تقليدية عند الوصول إلى القرية.
- جولة خاصة في بستان Zejd ومرفق الإنتاج
- غداء في منزل المالك تضمَ أطيب الأطباق من قرية بينو
- زجاجة زيت زيتون Zejd مخصصة

يجب حجز هذه التجربة الخاصة قبل أسبوع على الأقل. لمزيد من المعلومات يرجى الاتصال على000 761 01 961+ ,البريد الإلكتروني: concierge.BEI@fourseasons.com أو زيارة مكتب كونسيرج الفندق.

Treasured as some of the best olives in the world, Lebanese olives and olive oil are an essential part of the country's cuisine.

Photography Image by Four Seasons Hotels & Resorts

Olive harvesting is a seasonal rite of passage in Lebanon. It’s that moment in time when autumn leaves begin to fall and winter is just around the corner. Across the country, from Akkar to the southern Lebanon and many towns in between, generations of families engage in olive harvesting, producing some of the best olives in the world.

A unique way to experience a real Lebanese tradition is to participate in its olive harvesting season. Four Seasons Hotel Beirut has partnered with Zejd, a renowned company in Lebanon producing olive derivative products, to take you on an exclusive tour and give you an inside look at the world-renowned olive oils of Lebanon, a country with rich oleic history and culture dating back to centuries, where the production of olive oil can be traced back to the Phoenician era.

Zejd – the Phoenician word for oil – is an hour and a half drive from the Hotel and is set amongst the charming and picturesque village of Baino in Akkar, in one of North Lebanon's largest and most pristine olive oil orchards, owned and operated by the Fares family since the 19th century. Today, the family tradition is perpetuated with Olive Trade® through the production of high quality extra virgin and organic olive oil, in addition to a select range of products which include a unique line of infused oils, pickles and stuffed olives, tapenades and traditional olive oil soaps.

In Baino’s countryside, engage in a private tour of Zejd's organic orchard with the proprietor himself and walk among the olive trees where you will be initiated to sustainable olive picking practices and organic farming. After visiting the olive extraction unit and experiencing the state-of-the art extraction techniques, you will practice extra virgin olive oil tasting to discover its characteristics and explore the culinary applications, along with its many health benefits. At the end of the tour, you will receive a bespoke bottle of freshly created olive oil uniquely labeled to take home.

The apex of the experience is a lunch at the proprietor's home where you will savour a delicious homemade lunch including specialty dishes from Baino prepared with the various flavors of Zejd virgin olive oil.

The house of Zejd's olive oil trail experience includes:

  • Transportation to and from Zejd in Baino, Akkar
  • A choice of breakfast either at Abdul Rahman Hallab & Sons on the way to Baino or a traditional breakfast upon arrival to the village.
  • Private tour of Zejd orchard and production facility
  • Lunch at the proprietors house including homemade specialty dishes from Baino village
  • A unique personalized olive oil bottle 


This private tour should be booked at least one week in advance. For more information please call + 961 01 761 000, email concierge.BEI@fourseasons.com or visit our concierge desk.