العمارة التاريخية والحديثة تختلط في منطقة وسط بيروت الشهيرة. - التصوير: فنادق ومنتجعات فور سيزونز

جولة في منطقة وسط بيروت تكشف بسرعة أن هذه المدينة توازن بسهولة ماضيها العميق والمتعدد الطبقات مع حاضرها الحديث. هنا، على ساحل البحر الأبيض المتوسط، خليط محبب من المعالم المعمارية والثقافية من فترات فينيقية ورومانية وصليبية وعثمانية وبيزنطية ومن الحكم الفرنسي, وضعت الأساس لتضخم المعالم الفاخرة والمغرية التي تبرز في هذه الوجهة اليوم .

مع فندق فور سيزونز بيروت كنقطة أساس، يمكنك استكشاف بسهولة أفضل ما تقدَمه المدينة على الأقدام - جولة في أي اتجاه تقريباً تكشف لمحات من تاريخ رائع، فضلا عن الأحدث والأفضل في التسوق والمطاعم والحياة الليلية.

فندق "فور سيزونز" بيروت

احجز الآن

أسواق بيروت

قم بزيارة أسواق بيروت لتصفَح مجموعة من السلع المحلية، من التوابل الملوَنة إلى ملابس واكسسوارات من مصممين محليين وعالميين. - تصوير Stephan Sturges / Alamy Stock Photo

أسواق بيروت، منطقة التسوق الفاخرة التي بنيت فوق أسواق المدينة التاريخية، تبعد فقط عن الفندق 10 دقائق سيراً على الأقدام. في هذه الأسواق تجد مجموعة متنوعة من محلات الأزياء والمجوهرات والمطاعم والمقاهي في مكان معاصر يدمج بشكل مدروس القطع الأثرية التي تعود الى 5000 سنة من تاريخ المنطقة: من الفسيفساء البيزنطية التي تمَ المحافظة عليها الى العناوين المكتوبة بالحروف اليونانية والقاعدة من سور مدينة رومانية. نوصي بزيارة أسواق بيروت يوم السبت، حيث يجتمع أكثر من 100 مزارع من جميع أنحاء لبنان في سوق الطيب، سوق المزارعين في الهواء الطلق.

المواقع التذكارية

من الأسواق، اتجه شمالا شرقاً نحو شارع ويغان وتوقف لمشاهدة مسجد العمري، الذي بني أساساً ككنيسة القديس يوحنا من قبل الصليبيين في القرن الثاني عشر، والذي يتميزاليوم بالديكورات الداخلية من الحجر الرملي المغطاة بالنقوش المملوكية والعثمانية.

يقع اثنان من الأماكن العامة الكثيرة في بيروت بالقرب من هذا المسجد: أحدهما ساحة الشهداء، أكبر ساحة في البلدة وموطن لتمثال برونزي تاريخي مخصص للقوميين الذين قاتلوا لتحرير البلاد من الحكم التركي. في الغرب تقع ساحة النجمة حيث ستجد البرلمان اللبناني والمتاحف والمطاعم. ومع ذلك، فإن الجوهرة الحقيقية لمركز المدينة هي برج الساعة على طراز "الآرت ديكو" Art Deco، التي تزيَنها ساعات رولكس على كلَ من جوانبها الأربعة.

الفنَ في بيروت

الفنَ والأزياء يجتمعان في بيروت - تصوير فنادق ومنتجعات فورسيزونز

توجه شرقاً للعبور إلى شارع غورو، الذي يوصلك إلى حيَ الجميَزة, قلب بيروت الصاخب والمليء بالفن. خذ وقتك بالتجول وتوقف في أيَ من المقاهي العصرية والمعارض الفنية المعاصرة التي تلتقط عينيك. يمكنك السير في هذا الطريق حتى تصل إلى درج سانت نيكولاس المعروف أيضا باسم "ليسكالييه دو لار" L'Escalier de L'Art , وهو ممر للمشاة يربط شارع غورو مع شارع سرسوك, وغالبا ما يستضيف مجموعة متنوعة من المعارض الفنية في الهواء الطلق. قم بنزول الدرج الشهيرالتي تصل أدراجه إلى عدد 125 للوصول إلى متحف نيكولا سرسق Nicolas Sursock، حيث توجد مجموعة من الفنَ اللبناني الحديث داخل قصر فخم يعود إلى القرن التاسع عشر ومستوحى من البندقية والعصرالعثماني.

في صايفي فيلادج Saifi Village أو "كارتييه ديه آر" Quartiers Des Arts، تقع متاجر المصممين والمعارض الفنية بين منازل البلدة الساحرة، على الطرف الجنوبي الشرقي من وسط المدينة. ومن المتاجر التي يجب التسوق فيها هي جوني فرح Johnny Farah للجلود والاكسسوارات؛ ستوديو بوكجا Bokja للتصميم (المفضَل لدى المشاهير) للأثاث الملونة والمنقوشة. بوتيك ميليا م Boutique Millia M للأزياء النسائية التي تم إنشاؤها من قبل المصممة المحلية ميليا مارون. ومعرض ندى دبس Nada Debs للأثاث والإكسسوارات المعاصرة.

العشاء والمشروبات مع مناظر

شاهد غروب الشمس فوق البحر الأبيض المتوسط في ذا روف، لاونج على سطح فوق فندق فور سيزونز بيروت. - تصوير فنادق ومنتجعات فورسيزونز

 يمكنك العودة إلى الفندق قبل غروب الشمس ومكافأة نفسك على يوم كامل من الاستكشاف بمشروب كوكتيل في ذا روف أو بتدخين الشيشة والاسترخاء على تراس أرابيسك التي تطلَ على مناظر خلابة للبحر الأبيض المتوسط. لتناول العشاء، احجز مقعد في أحد مطاعم زيتونة باي، حيث يمكنك مشاهدة المراكب الشراعية واليخوت الفاخرة تعود من مغامراتها الخاصة على البحر الأبيض المتوسط.

السهرات الليلية

استمتع بليلة سهر في مدينة لا تنام. - تصوير فنادق ومنتجعات فورسيزونز

بعد العشاء، أرح قدميك وقم بالعودة في السيارة إلى مار مخايل، جميزة، الحمرا أو بدارو، الأحياء الترفيهية الشهيرة حيث تتجمع الحشود المتعطشة للسهر كل ليلة - ولكن ليس قبل الساعة 10:00 مساءً. ابدأ مع مشروب كوكتيل في دراغونفلي Dragonfly في حيَ الجميَزة، مكان ساحر ذو طراز عتيق مع دقات موسيقى الجاز والإضاءة الخافتة، ثم اكمل طريقك إلى " ذا هابي برينس" Happy Prince The في شارع مار مخايل المجاور، وانغمس في المشروبات وعروض الطعام الرائعة. بعد ذلك، توجَه إلى الحمرا وقم بزيارة "دانيز" Dany's، الذي يستضيف فرق ترفيهية حيَة بشكل منتظم. إنهي سهرتك في منطقة بدارو واستمتع بأطيب الكوكتيلات بينما تتمتع بنسيم الصيف في الحديقة الساحرة ل"فيلا بادارو" Villa Badaro.

إذا كنت في مزاج لمزيد من المناظر الخلابة الواسعة النطاق وانت تزور بيروت خلال فصل الصيف، فابقى على منطقة الساحل بعد العشاء، وتوجه إلى "سكايبار" Skybar، أحد أكبر الملاهي الليلية في لبنان. هنا، يمكنك الاستمتاع بالكوكتيلات والرقص محاطاً بالبحر والمدينة والجبال.

فندق "فور سيزونز" بيروت

احجز الآن

Historic and modern architecture mingle in Beirut’s fashionable Central District.

Photography Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts

A walk around Beirut’s Central District quickly reveals that this is a city completely at ease balancing its deep, multi-layered past with a present that is decidedly modern. Here, on the coast of the Mediterranean, an endearing patchwork of architectural and cultural landmarks from periods of Phoenician, Roman, Crusader, Ottoman, Byzantine and French rule have laid the groundwork for the swell of luxurious and artfully alluring attractions emerging within the destination today.

With Four Seasons Hotel Beirut as a home base, it’s easy to explore many of the city’s best offerings on foot – a stroll in almost any direction reveals glimpses of a fascinating history, as well as the latest and greatest in shopping, dining and nightlife.

Four Seasons Hotel Beirut

Book Now

Beirut markets

Visit the Beirut Souks to browse a range of local goods, from colourful spices to designer clothing and accessories.

Photography Stephan Sturges / Alamy Stock Photo

The Beirut Souks, a luxurious shopping district built atop the historic city market, is an easy 10-minute walk from the Hotel. Here, designer boutiques, jewellery stores, restaurants and cafés are housed in a contemporary space that thoughtfully integrates artefacts of the area’s 5,000-year history: salvaged Byzantine mosaics, addresses displayed in Greek lettering and the base of a Roman city wall. We recommend saving at least one walk to the Souks for a Saturday, when 100 farmers and producers from all over Lebanon gather for Souk el Tayeb, an open-air farmers market.

Monumental sites

From the Souks, head northeast towards Rue Waygand and stop to admire the Al-Omari Mosque, which the Crusaders originally built in the 12th century as the Church of St John, but whose sandstone interiors are today covered in Mamluk and Ottoman inscriptions.

Two of Beirut’s many public spaces sit near this mosque: One is Martyrs’ Square, the largest town square and home to a historic bronze statue dedicated to the nationalists who fought to liberate the country from Turkish rule. Due west lies Nejme Square, or Place de l’Étoile, where you’ll find the Lebanese Parliament, museums and restaurants. This city centre’s true jewel, however, is its Art Deco-style clock tower, which boasts a Rolex face on each of its four sides.

Art in Beirut

Art and Fashion meet in the heart of Beirut.

Photography Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts

Head east to cross onto Rue Gouraud, which delivers you to the heart of Beirut’s bustling, hip and art-filled Gemmayzeh neighbourhood. Take your time strolling this major thoroughfare, stopping into any of the trendy cafés and contemporary art galleries that catch your eye along the way. Walk this route until you reach the St Nicholas Stairs, also known as L’Escalier de L’Art, a pedestrian walkway that connects Rue Gouraud to Rue Sursock and often hosts a variety of open-air art exhibitions. Descend the famous 125 steps to arrive at the Nicolas Sursock Museum, where a collection of modern Lebanese art resides within a palatial Venetian- and Ottoman-influenced 19th-century mansion.

The French-infused Saifi Village (or Quartier des Arts), where designer shops and art galleries are nestled among charming town houses, sits at the southeastern edge of downtown. Must-shop spots here include Johnny Farah for quality leather accessories; Bokja design studio (a celebrity favourite) for colourful, patterned furniture; the Milia M Boutique for mod women’s fashion created by local designer Milia Maroun; and the Nada Debs gallery for contemporary furniture and accessories.

Dinner and drinks with a view

Watch the sunset over the Mediterranean Sea at The Roof, a lounge atop Four Seasons Hotel Beirut.

Photography Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts

Make your way back to the Hotel by sunset and reward yourself with a cocktail at The Roof lounge or a relaxing shisha smoke on the Arabesque terrace, which boast spectacular views of the Mediterranean Sea. For dinner, reserve a spot on the tranquil terrace of a Zaitunay Bay restaurant, so that you can watch as sailboats and luxury yachts return from their adventures on the Mediterranean.

Party central

Enjoy a night out in a city that never sleeps.

Photography Four Seasons Hotels & Resorts

After dinner, rest your feet and return by cab to Mar Mikhael, Gemmayzeh, Hamra or Badaro, hip entertainment neighborhoods where the city’s party-hungry crowds flock every night – but not before 10:00 pm. Start with an old-fashioned cocktail at Dragonfly, a charming vintage-style spot with jazz beats and dimmed lighting located in Gemmayzeh, then make your way to The Happy Prince in the adjacent Mar Mikhael street to indulge in exquisite drinks and food offerings. Next, head to Hamra and visit Dany's, a local favourite, hosting regular live entertainment by local bands. End your evening in Badaro as you sip on cocktails and enjoy the summer breeze in the charming garden of Villa Badaro.

In the mood for more sweeping views? If you’re visiting Beirut during the summer season, stick around the coastline after dinner and head to Skybar, one of the world’s largest and most exclusive rooftop bars. Here, you can sip cocktails and dance surrounded by the sea, city and mountains – not to mention some of the most over-the-top outfits you’ll ever see.

Four Seasons Hotel Beirut

Book Now