تعتبر مدينة بيروت احدى أجمل المدن في الشرق الأوسط وقد تم تسميتها مؤخراً أول مدينة للطعام حول العالم من قبل مجلة "ترافل أند ليجر" , حيث تعكس تأثيراتها المتنوعة على مشهد الطعام الغنيَ. من المزة التقليدية والمأكولات اللبنانية المصنوعة من المنتجات المحلية الى المأكولات الراقية في محيط حيوي، هناك دائماً مطعم قريب, من شأنه أن يرضيك.

Image courtesy of Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts

طعام الشوارع

ان العديد من نقَاد الطعام يمدحون طعام الشوارع في بيروت, فالشوارع المزدحمة في المدينة موطن لمئات تجارب المأكولات المحليَة التي تقدم مجموعة متنوعة من الأطباق المميزة.

سوق الطيب

يقدم "سوق الطيب" نفس الطاقات النابضة بالحياة التي تراها في الأسواق اللبنانية التقليدية القديمة. وهو سوق المزارعين الأسبوعي في الهواء الطلق الذي يقام كل يوم سبت في وسط المدينة في أسواق بيروت من الساعة 9:00 صباحا حتى 2:00 ظهرا, بالإضافة إلى مناطق أخرى في لبنان, والذي يقدم مئات منتجات المزارعين الطازجة المحلية الغذائية والعضوية من جميع أنحاء لبنان. استمتع بعروض الصاج اللبنانية الأصيلة من أم علي، و"اللبنة" النباتية وعصائرالعنب والتوت اللذيذة.

مطعم جوزيف

قم بتجربة شطيرة الشاورما اللبنانية الشهيرة في "مطعم جوزيف" ذات المكونات العالية الجودة مثل اللحم العصير والخضروات المقرمشة والخبز اللبناني الرقيق, والتي فازت بجائزة "أفضل شطيرة في العالم لعام 2015" من قبل"لندن فودي هاب" . ان مطعم جوزيف الذي يقدم جودة عالية وطعام شوارع نظيف في مطعم صغير, يقع في قلب مدينة سنَ الفيل ومعروف بتقديم أيضا مجموعة متنوعة من الشطائراللذيذة.

السوسي

لتجربة وجبة فطور لبنانية نموذجية في احد أكثر الشوارع ازدحاما في المدينة، توجه إلى مطعم "السوسي" في مار الياس، وهو مطعم عائلي تم تمريره عبر الأجيال, يقدم بعض من أفضل الأطباق في المدينة وفائزعلى جائزة "أفضل فطور في جميع أنحاء العالم" من قبل محطة "سي أن أن" ومجلة" ترافل أند ليجر". مطعم السوسي معروف بتقديم أطيب أطباق "الفتَة" المصنوعة من طبقات خبز البيتا المقرمش, الحمص, اللبن والصنوبر المشوي.  

حلويات السلام

 قم بخطوة إلى الوراء وعد الى زمن الماضي في "حلويات السلام" - المعروف شعبيا باسم حنا متري آيس كريم - وهو دكان آيس كريم قديم الطراز في قلب الأشرفية، تديره عائلة متري منذ عام 1949. داخل الدكان الذي نجا من الحرب الأهلية، اكتشف أفضل آيس كريم في لبنان التي تضم ثماني نكهات أصلية، أربعة مرتكزة من الحليب وأربعة سوربيه، ننصحك بنكهة ماء الورد، قمر الدين أو التوت (بلاك بيري). كما يقدم الدكان بعض من أفضل حلويات المعمول اللبنانية والتي يمكنك تخزينها للسفر.

صهيون

للوهلة الأولى، قد يبدو "صهيون" ، وهو مطعم صغير على مداخل وسط بيروت, بسيط ولكن الطابور اليومي الذي يشكل خارجه هو شهادة على شعبية شطيرة الفلافل لديه. مصطفى صهيون، الذي افتتح محل الفلافل في عام 1935، مررالوصفة العائلية لابنه، الذي استمر بهذا التقليد وبصنع أطيب شطيرة فلافل في البلد.

فرن غطاس

يقدم "فرن غطاس", مخبز لبناني تقليدي صغير في الجميزة، الأشرفية، قطع رائعة من المخبوزات اللبنانية. المالك، روبير غطاس، يفتخر بصنع منقوشة الثلاثة أجبان الخاصة به بالاضافة الى منقوشة الزعتر الأصلية والرائعة على حد سواء. ننصحك بتجربة فطايرالسبانخ أيضا.

المطاعم المخفيَة

Tawlet Beirut

اكتشف المطاعم التي لا يعرفها سوى القليل من السكان المحليين  والتي تنتظر أن يتم اكتشافها من قبل السواح في بيروت.

شي ماغي

هذا المطعم الصغير الساحر هو في الأساس منزل مالكته ماغي المحوص، التي تقدم لضيوفها منذ 23 عاما أطباق المأكولات البحرية الطازجة الرائعة مع حسن ضيافة لا مثيل لها. يبعد المطعم فقط 45 دقيقة بالسيارة من بيروت ويقع مباشرة فوق بحر بترون الجميل، ويرحب بكم في منزل مريح مع شرفة جميلة مفروشة مع مزيج من الكراسي والطاولات المختلفة المزيَنة بالأقمشة ذات الألوان المختلفة. تذوق الأسماك الطازجة، والكركند المشوي على الفحم والكالاماري, بينما تستمتع بنسيم البحر و بالإطلالة الجميلة على البحر الأبيض المتوسط.

شي فؤاد

إذا كنت تبحث عن تجربة طعام لبنانية فريدة من نوعها تكملها الضيافة اللبنانية الحقيقية فمطعم "شي فؤاد" هو المكان المناسب للزيارة. "شي فؤاد" مطعم يقع في جبال نبع المغارة، حراجل, ويقدم أطباق لبنانية يعدها المالك فؤاد خليل بنفسه. استمتع على شرفة المنزل القديم المزينة بقطع الحصاد اللبنانية القديمة بمجموعة من الأطباق اللذيذة مثل طبق "الحمص" الخاص مع المخللات والبقدونس والفلفل، "اللبنة" المعدة على شكل كرات صغيرة ومختلطة مع المكسرات, والبيض مع الفول السوداني, وأفضل "مهلبية" في البلاد. فؤاد يرحب بكم في حراجل من 15 يونيو / حزيران حتى 15 أكتوبر / تشرين الأول، وينتقل الى عين الريحانية (عينطورة) من ديسمبر / كانون الثاني حتى يونيو/ حزيران.

طاولات

مطعم "طاولات" المنعزل في شوارع مار ميخائيل، يرحب بكم في مكان مريح حيث ينتظرك بوفيه غداء يومي. ما هو خاص بمطعم طاولات هو اختلاف قائمة البوفيه يوميا حيث يقوم طاه واحد مختار - معظمهم من النساء الذين يطبخون لعائلاتهم في القرى منذ سنين - باعداد بوفيه تقليدي من أطباق مصنوعة فقط من المنتجات المحلية. خذ مقعد على الطاولة المشتركة، والتي تسمح لك بتبادل تجربة الغداء الرائعة مع مجموعات أخرى من الناس، و انغمس في الأطباق اللبنانية الرائعة المحلية الصنع.

كازابلانكا

سوف تجد مطعم "كازابلانكا" في فيلا تقليدية قديمة في منطقة عين المريسة. أجوائه المنزلية تمتزج تماما مع التراث المعماري والتصميم الحديث أنيق. يقدم المطعم ثلاثة قوائم مختلفة - معظمها من الأطباق الفرنسية أو المأكولات البحرية ومصنوعة فقط من منتجات عضوية محلية وعالية الجودة. تناول طعام الغداء بعد نزهة صباح على كورنيش بيروت، أو قم بالخروج في المساء لتجربة قائمة طعام العشاء أو استمتع بالبرانش الشهير أيام الأحد. جميع القوائم مليئة بالخيارات المثيرة, لكننا شخصيا نحب تيمبورا الملفوف، الحبار الصغيرة المحشوة بالفيتا، الأخطبوط المشوي، وطبق الكالاماري. مع مناظر خلابة على البحر الأبيض المتوسط، ننصحك بطلب طاولة مطلَة على البحر.

توتو

عندما تدخل الى هذا المنزل القديم الأصيل في مار مخايل ستكتشف ديكور حديث ذات طابع الخمسينات. ليس هذا المكان اجتماعي وشعبي فقط لكن قائمة الطعام لديه ملهمة أيضا مع أطباق إيطالية كلاسيكية مشتركة مع وصفات فرنسية كلاسيكية و بوليزيه بيتزا. الأطباق المميزة تشمل بيكاتا ونبات الهليون كابليني مع مجموعة متنوعة من النبيذ.

المطاعم الراقية

Le Sushi Bar

إذا كنت تبحث عن تجربة طعام راقية في العاصمة، فان المطاعم في بيروت تخلق مآدب طعام مميزة في أجواء أنيقة. من كبار الطهاة إلى أطباق حائزة على جوائز، انطلق في تجربة تناول طعام فاخرة لا تنسى.

ليزا

 

يقع مطعم "ليزا" في حيَ الأشرفية في الطابق الثاني من قصر يعود للقرن التاسع عشر, وهو من المطاعم المفضلة في مشهد المطاعم في المدينة، ويقدم المأكولات الشرق أوسطية واللبنانية الراقية في ديكورأنيق وجذاب يضم َمفروشات معاصرة. من الأطباق التي يجب تجربتها هي الداود باشا، الخروف مع التوابل، الفتة والسفيحة.

لو سوشي بار

 

منذ افتتاحه في عام 1998، هذا المطعم الراقي الذي يقع على شارع عبد الوهاب الانجليزي في الأشرفية، يقدم سوشي من الدرجة الأولى مع حسن الضيافة في أجواء مريحة. تقدم قائمة الطعام الفريدة من نوعها مجموعة واسعة من الخيارات تضمَ أفضل أنواع الأسماك، مع نكهات جديدة ومجموعات مبتكرة. قم بتجربة سمك السلمون المنقوع، الروبيان جيوزا وبلو كراب المخبوز وانهي وجبتك مع تشيزكيك الزنجبيل الرائع.

إم شريف

 

يقع مطعم "ام شريف" في قلب الأشرفية، مونو، في قصر لبناني قديم وفخم, ويقدم المأكولات الشرقية الأصيلة المتميزة، المطبوخة يوميا مع المنتجات الطازجة والعالية الجودة والتي توفر تجربة طعام غير مسبوقة من الدرجة الأولى. قائمة الطعام تضمَ مجموعة غنية من المزة التي تشمل الحمص، البليلة، الهندبة، اللبنة، الفتوش و التبولة بالإضافة إلى طبق لبناني رئيسي يومي. كما يمكنك أيضا التمتع بالشيشة على شرفة المطعم.

بابل باي


يقع مطعم بابل باي في قلب خليج زيتونة باي على البحر, وهو المكان المناسب للتمتع بأمسيات بيروت الرائعة بينما تنغمس بالمأكولات اللبنانية الشهية وتتأمل المناظر الجميلة للمرسى. مع ديكور أنيق يعكس شاطئ العاصمة الملقى على سبعة احجار رملية - التي يرمز الى عدد المرَات التي تعرضت له مدينة بيروت للتدمير- بابل باي يبقى مكان فيه أصالة مع حواس مجددة.تقدم قائمة الطعام نهجا مبتكرا وفريدا للمطبخ اللبناني مع لمسات مستوحاة من البحر. استمتع بأطباق شهيه مثل فتة الروبيان وبقلاوة المأكولات البحرية وإذا كنت من محبي الحلويات العربية، قم بتجربة "الأريشة" مع مربى التوت البري و"القشدة" مع الفستق الأخضر.

لا بتيت ميزون


مع ديكور بسيط ومنعش لكن في نفس الوقت يوحي باناقة الريفيرا الفرنسية، اكتشف مطعم "لا بتيت ميزون" في وسط بيروت الذي يقدم أطباق كلاسيكية متوسطية مع تأثيرات ليغورية من إيطاليا, تعد في الدقيقة نفسها باستخدام مكونات طازجة وعالية الجودة. من الأطباق المميزة التي يجب تجربتها: الروبيان الدافئ مع زيت الزيتون، شرائح رقيقة من الأخطبوط، الدوراد على ليمون، لحم العجل المشوي وموس الشوكولاته الساخنة مع مالت آيس كريم. ومع عدد قليل من الطاولات المطلة على البحر، ننصحك بطلب واحدة إذا كنت تحتفل بمناسبة خاصة.

مطاعم فورسيزونز

 كما يمكن لزوَار المدينة التمتع بتجارب تناول الطعام العديدة في فندق فورسيزونز بيروت. يقدم مطعم "ذا جريل" شرائح اللحم والمأكولات البحرية مع مجموعة ممتازة من النبيذ اللبناني، كما يستضيف بوفيه غداء الأحد الفخم الذي يتضمن محطات طهي حية والشوكولاته الحرفية. يفتح "ذا لوبي لاونج" أبوابه طوال اليوم، وهو أفضل خيار في المدينة لتناول شاي ما بعد الظهر الفاخر مع موسيقى البيانو الحية. يقدم "ذا لاونج" أطيب مأكولات السوشي وقائمة مشروبات مخصصة، في حين "ذا بار" هو الخيار المفضل محلياَ لتناول الكوكتيلات بعد العمل وشرب السيجار حول الموقد الحميم. اتجه الى الهواء الطلق في "أرابيسك" وتناول المشروبات بينما تشاهد غروب الشمس أو الشيشة مع أطباق المزَة التقليدية، ومع حلول مساء، خذ المصعد الى الطابق 26, الأعلى في الفندق, واستمتع بأفضل المناظر في المدينة في أجواء أنيقة في "ذا روف".

Considered one of the most beautiful cities in the Middle East and recently named as the Number One International City for Food by Travel & Leisure Magazine, Beirut’s diverse influences are reflected in its rich culinary scene. From traditional mezzeh with a modern twist, Lebanese specialties made from local produce and served up by home cooks, haute cuisine in energetic surroundings, there’s a nearby eatery that will satisfy.

Image courtesy of Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts

Street Food

Many food critics sing the praises of street food in Beirut. The bustling streets of the city are home to hundreds of dining experiences, offering up what seems like an unlimited array of exotic dishes.

Souk El Tayeb

Offering the same vibrant energies as old traditional Lebanese “souks,” Souk El Tayeb's open air, weekly farmers market, is held primarily every Saturday in Downtown Beirut. Souks are open from 9:00 am – 2:00 pm, in addition to other regions in Lebanon, and host 100 small producers from all over Lebanon who offer fresh, local, seasonal food products and organic produce. Enjoy authentic Lebanese saj offerings from Omm Ali, vegan "labneh" spreads to delicious grape and berry juices.

Restaurant Joseph

The Lebanese Shawarma sandwich at Restaurant Joseph speaks for itself with top quality ingredients, juicy meat, crunchy vegetables and tender Lebanese bread – not to mention its acclamation of “World's Tastiest Sandwich Award 2015” by London’s FoodieHub. Offering premium quality, clean street food in a small setting, Joseph restaurant, located in the heart of Sin El Fil is popular for serving various kinds of knock-out sandwiches.

Al Soussi

To experience a typical Lebanese breakfast in one of the busiest streets in the city, head to Al Soussi in Mar Elias, a family restaurant that has been passed down for generations offering some of the finest dishes around. Winner of the "Best Breakfasts Around the World" by CNN and Travel & Leisure, Al Soussi is renowned for its "fatteh" dish, made with layers of toasted pita, chickpeas, yogurt and pine nuts.

Helwayat El Salam

Take a step back in time at Helwayat El Salam – popularly known as Hanna Mitri ice cream – an old-fashioned ice-cream parlor in the heart of Achrafieh, run by the Mitri family since 1949. Inside a shop that has survived the civil war, discover the best ice cream in Lebanon. Offering eight original flavors, four milk-based and four sorbets, we recommend the rose water, Amareddine or Tout (blackberry). The shop also sells some of the best "maamoul" (Lebanese pastries), which you can stock up on before you go home.

Sahyoun 

At first glance, Sahyoun, a small eatery just outside Downtown Beirut, may appear to be simple, but the daily queue that forms outside is a testament to the popular Falafel sandwich. Mustapha Sayoun, who opened this falafel shop in 1935, has passed on the family recipe to his son, who continues on with the tradition of making the finest falafel sandwich in the country.

Fern Ghattas

A small, traditional and authentic bakery in Gemayzeh, Achrafieh, offers fine pieces of Lebanese baking. The owner, Robert Ghattas, prides himself on his signature three cheese mankoushe offering and original zaatar mankoushe, which are both exquisite. The spinach fatayer is also a must try.

Hidden Gems

Tawlet Beirut

Take a few steps off the beaten path and explore the uncharted aspects of Beirut's food culture with exquisite hidden dining gems waiting to be discovered.

Chez Maguy

This charming little restaurant is essentially the home of its owner Maguy Al Mouhawas, who has been serving guests exquisite fresh seafood dishes with great hospitality for the last 23 years. Just a 45 minute drive from Beirut and perched right above the beautiful sea of Batroun, you are welcomed into a cozy home with a lovely terrace furnished with a mix of different chairs and tables with colorful table cloths. Savour freshly caught fish, charcoal-grilled crabs and calamari while enjoying the sea breeze and admiring the beautiful views of the Mediterranean.

Chez Fouad

If you are looking for a unique Lebanese dining experience with genuine Lebanese hospitality and generosity, then Chez Fouad is the place to visit. A home away from home, Chez Fouad is located in the mountains of Nabeh El Mghara, Hrajel and offers dishes prepared by the owner Fouad Khalil himself. Step onto an old house balcony decorated with old Lebanese farmers items and enjoy a range of delectable dishes such as the "Hummus Special" with pickles, parsley and bell pepper, "Labneh" prepared in small balls and mixed with nuts, eggs with peanuts and the best "Mouhallabiya" (milk based desert) in the country. Fouad welcomes you in Hrajel from June 15 until October 15, and opens again in Ain El Rihani (Aintoura) from December until June.

Tawlet

Secluded in the streets of Mar Mikhaël, Tawlet, welcomes you in a clean and comfortable space where a daily lunch buffet awaits you. What is special about Tawlet is that each day the buffet menu varies as one chosen chef - mainly women who have cooked meals for their families in their villages for years - prepares a buffet of traditional dishes made only from local produce. Take a seat on the long communal table, which allows you to share this wonderful lunch experience with other groups of people, and indulge in exquisite homemade Lebanese dishes.

Casablanca

You'll find Casablanca in an old traditional villa in the area of Ain el Mreisseh. It's lively, home-like setting perfectly blends the architectural heritage and classy modern design. With three different menus on offer - most of which having a French or seafood twist to them and made only with organic top quality local products – you can drop in for lunch after a morning stroll on the corniche, step out in the evening to sample the smart dinner menu or head over for a lazy Sunday Brunch. All menus are filled with intriguing options but we personally love the cabbage tempura, baby squid stuffed with feta, grilled octopus and calamari dish. With breathtaking views of the Mediterranean, a sea view table is a must.

Totò

Walking into this authentic Lebanese arcade house in Mar Mikhael, discover a beautifully designed modern setup with a 50's ambiance. Not only is this wildly popular Italian restaurant a social place, the menu is also as inspiring with its classical Italian dishes combined with classic French recipes and Pugliese Pizze. Signature dishes include picatta and cappellini asperge, washed down with great wine.

Haute Cuisine

Le Sushi Bar

If you are seeking refined dining in the capital, Beirut restaurants create culinary feasts in elegant surroundings. From top chefs to award-winning cuisine, embark on a luxurious dining experience to be remembered.

Liza


Occupying the second floor of a 19th-century palace in the Achrafieh neighborhood, Liza Beirut has been a favorite on the city's restaurant scene, offering upscale Middle Eastern and Lebanese cuisine in a decor that provides the same local zest. Filigreed window partitions and patterned wallpapers form a chic backdrop for the smart contemporary furnishings. Must tries on the menu are the daoud bacha, kharouf 5 spices, fatte and sfiha.

Le Sushi Bar

Since first opening its doors in 1998, this upscale restaurant located on Abdel Wahab El Inglizi Steet in Achrafieh, has been offering first-class sushi and gracious hospitality in a Zen-style atmosphere. A unique menu provides guests with a wide choice of the best quality fish, with novel flavors and innovative combinations. Try the marinated salmon, shrimp Giosa or baked blue crab and end your meal on a sweet note with the exquisite ginger cheesecake.

Em Sherif


Tucked away in the heart of Ashrafieh, Monot, walking into Em Sherif is like walking into a lavish antique Lebanese mansion but with a homey atmosphere. The restaurant offers distinguished authentic Oriental cuisine cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products, providing an unsurpassed first class dining experience. The menu includes a rich selection of Mezza, which includes hummus, balila, hindbeh, labneh, fatoush and tabouleh plus a daily Lebanese main dish. You can also enjoy a shisha on the terrace.

Babel Bay


Located in the heart of Zeitounay Bay by the sea, Babel Bay makes the perfect place to enjoy the sweet evenings of Beirut while enjoying tasteful Lebanese Cuisine and contemplating the beautiful views of the marina. With an elegant interior replicating the capital’s shoreline lying on top of seven sandstones – symbolizing the seven destructions Beirut has faced – Babel Bay remains a place of authenticity with rejuvenated senses. The menu offers an innovative and unique approach to Lebanese Cuisine with maritime-inspired touches. Enjoy scrumptious dishes such as the fattet Shrimp and seafood Baklava. If you are a fan of Arabic desserts, try the "Arisheh" with wild blackberry jam and "Kachta" decorated with crushed green pistachio.

La Petite Maison


With an interior that is refreshingly simple yet French Riviera chic, discover La Petite Maison in downtown Beirut. The restaurant serves classic Niçoise Mediterranean cuisine with Ligurian influences from Italy, prepared a la minute using fresh and high quality ingredients. Signature dishes include Warm Prawns with Olive Oil, Thinly Sliced Octopus, Daurade au Citron, Grilled Veal Chop and Warm Chocolate Mousse with Malt Ice cream. With only a few tables overlooking the sea, be sure to ask for one if you are celebrating a special occasion.

At Four Seasons

Visitors to the city can also sample the many dining experiences at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut. The Grill offers steak and seafood accompanied by an excellent selection of Lebanese wines, and is also host to a lavish Sunday Lunch including live cooking stations and an artisan chocolate cellar. The Lobby Lounge is open all day, and is the city’s best choice for a luxurious Afternoon Tea accompanied by live piano music. The Lounge offers sushi and a tailored beverage menu, while The Bar is the locally preferred choice for after work cocktails and cigars around the intimate fireplace.

Head outdoors to the Arabesque lounge for sundowners and shisha accompanied by traditional mezzah. As evening falls, take the elevator up 26 floors to the top of Four Seasons and enjoy the city views at The Roof, open evenings from April to October.